We Care Commitment

Monday, October 12, 2015

With 60 players left and 5 eliminations from bag and tag November Niner Max Steinberg is still in the field.

Max Steinberg 

Along with Max and 60 remaining players are,

Chris DeMaci 

Ilya Shpiner 

Ricky Ortiz

Matthew Herrera

Hermilo Vargas gets a double knock out

Level11 Blinds 600/1,200

A player in middle position open limps, Nick Shklonik is short stack and moves all in for 5,100, Hermilo re-raise to 11,000 and middle position calls.

Flop is 8sKsKh - flop is being checked around.
Turn is 4d - Checked to Hermilo and he bet 30,000 and gets a call.
River is Jc - checked to Hermilo who bets 30,000 again and middle position moves all in, Hermilo quickly calls and table AcKc for the winning hand and a double knock out.

Hermilo Vargas

Down 110 players at Level11 Blinds 600/1,200 

Players are now on 30 minutes dinner break, play will resume in about 25 minutes at Level9 with blinds 400/800. 
219 players entered Day1C, 55 players will advance to Day2.

152 players remain at level8 

Main Event Day1C

Players are now on break in Card Player Poker Tour Main Event, 215 players has so far entered todays flight and registration is open for another 10 minutes.

A couple of players that has entered todays flight,

Freddy Deeb 
Kyung Min Lee 

Craig Chait 

Brandon Estrada 

Dominick Roberson 

Joel Kop 

Nika Futterman

Mike Shariati 

Osmin Dardon 

Phuoc Nguyen 

Deepinder Singh

Main Event Day1C

Last Day1 starting day of Main Event just kicked off, 25% of the starting field will advance to day2 registration is open until 5pm.

Main Event Current return list

With one more starting day of Card Player Poker Tour Main Event 69 advanced from Day1A,B below is the current return list with chip count and seat assignments.

Day1B has concluded and the remaining players has bagged their chips and will return for Day2 on Tuesday.

Ross Tesser ends the day as chip leader with 350,000 which also brings his stack up top for current overall chip leader.

Ross Tesser - 350,000

Among the players to advance from today are,

Matt Salsberg - 52,000

Maxwell Lineberger - 44,800 

Nipun Java - 268,300

Vito Sturiano - 153,600

Alex Masek - 57,700 

Nathan Bjerno - 142,200

Elmo Imperial - 155,500 

Jesus Jimenez - 72,200 

Neil Ho - 162,600 

Jared Griener - 115,300 

Alan Snow - 247,000